Wed, May 25, 2022     contains 0 item(s)

Truth TV Series Box Set (US Version) (6discs/region1)

, ,


our price: $129.98
availability: Within 1 Week

Product Details
director: Jang Du-Ik
genre: TV, Drama, Romance
subtitle: English
language: Korean
audio: Dolby Digital 2.0
release date: Jan 08, 2008
company: YAE
made in: United States
aspect ratio: 1.33:1
case: Digipack

Region Code: 1, NTSC
Single Side Dual Layer
Audio: Korean
Number of Episodes: 16
Number of Discs: 6

Rating for English subtitles: Excellent

Bonus Features: YAE Side Dishes (60 min), Mr. Duke (20 min)

About DVD Region Code
If the number of the region does not match with your DVD player then the DVD might not work.
So please check your DVD player before ordering.

About Rare Item
If it marked as a 'Rare Item', it may be a secondhand in mint condition.

Also Known As
Broadcast: January 5, 2000 ~ February 24, 2000
Total 16 episodes

Before Winter Sonata and Stairway to Heaven, Korean TV drama superstar Choi Ji-Woo found love and heartache in the classic drama Truth.

Ja-young (Choi Ji-Woo) is at the top of her class, but her family is poor, and works for the rich family of fellow student Shin-hee (Park Sun-Young). When Shin-hee asks Ja-young to help her cheat her way into a good university, Ja-young has little choice but to agree. This lie begets numerous others, and years later the two must confront the dire consequences of their once innocent actions. Will the truth set them free? Or will it doom them to tragedy?

Also starring Ryu Si-Won (Secret, Beautiful Days), Truth is an unforgettable tale of love, jealousy, deception and redemption. With its remarkable cast and heartbreaking plot twists, Truth became one of the ten highest-rated Korean TV dramas of all time, and a lasting favorite of K-drama fans worldwide.

Other Versions
More Information
Country: South Korea
Language: Korean
Genre: TV, Drama, Romance
Duration: 850mins
Certification: 15
Released: Jan 5, 2000

editor   (6)
users   (9)

Production: MBC
Distribution: MBC