Tue, Dec 01, 2020     contains 0 item(s)
Hometown Legends TV Series (2008)

, Hometown of Legend, Legendary Hometown, Korean Ghost Stories, ͺ

genre: TV, Horror, Fantasy
country: South Korea
Broadcast: August 6, 2008 ~ September 3, 2008
Total 8 episodes

Hometown Legends (2008) is a series of 8 one-act dramas. It is the continuation of a classic series of ghost stories which aired first on KBS between 1977 and 1989 and later between 1996 and 1999. This marks the return of the series after nine years.

Episode 1: Return of the Nine-Tailed Fox
Episode 2: Baby, Let's Go to Cheong Mountain
Episode 3: Curse of the Sajin Sword
Episode 4: Ghost Letter
Episode 5: Oh Goo the Exorcism
Episode 6: Gisaeng House Ghost Story
Episode 7: Demon's Story
Episode 8: Returning Lady
Episode 1
The Lee family harbored a secret and it was believed that was how they could survive for generation and prospered no matter what the circumstances. The family was the decendant of the nine tailed fox. Once a female family member reached puberty, she would undergo a ritual to determine if she carried the genes of the nine tailed fox. If she were, she would be 'married off' and never see her family again. Lee Myung Ok was the youngest daughter of the family and her curiosity led her to dicover that the marriage was a farce whereas in actual fact, the 'bride' was being sacraficed and killed so the family patriarch could prolong his life feasting on the liver of the nine tailed fox. When her only sister was killed in such manner, Myung Ok unleashed her fury and turned into a nine tailed fox herself to seek revenge. Is this the end of the family?

More Information
Released: Aug 6, 2008

editor   (6)
users   (0)

Distribution: KBS
Investment: KBS
Public Relation: KBS

Format: Beta-SP
Sound Mix: Dolby Digital
Color: Color
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Items (1)